Thursday, February 23, 2006

DP Claims First seat in Ssese since 1989

Tim Lwanga, the Minister for Ethics and Integrity in the Office of the President and Chairman of the Buganda Caucus in the outgoing Parliament falls to Muhammad Kabuusu in Kyamuswa County, Kalangala District. The last time DP held onto this seat was in 1980 when it was part of Masaka East. Independent Candidate Dr. Peter Muyanda Mutebi won in Bujumba.

No comments: